Tuesday, June 30, 2009

The Dirty Eight

It's supposed to be the dirty dozen, but these eight are dirty enough to make a dozen. These are the Republican RINOs that lost the Waxman-Markey cap and tax vote for us:

Bono-Mack(CA) 202-225-5330
Castle (DE) 202-225-4165
Kirk (IL) 202-225-4835
Lance (NJ) 202-225-5361
Lobiondo (NJ) 202-225-6572
McHugh (NY) 202-225-7761
Reichart (WA) 202-225-7761
Chris Smith (NJ) 202-225-3765

Thanks to MarkLevinShow.com for assembling these numbers all in one place. We could have won this were it not for these defectors. Forty-four of the Democrats sided with common sense, eight Republicans sided with the enviro-Nazis. Even if these folks don't represent you, they actually DO "represent" you because, in the final analysis, they may have been responsible for sentencing all of us to a lifetime of higher taxes in the form of increased costs on everything from energy bills to grapefruit all in the name of paying off the "green" lobby. Call them and let them know how mad you are that they care more about the Obama/Pelosi agenda than they do about the 50-1 calls they got from REAL Americans opposing this bill.

1 comment:

Dr. Mom said...

Do you think it's a coincidence that McHugh, one of the Egregious Eight, was named Secretary of the Army last month by (of course) the President?

Deal? Or no deal?